Friday, November 16, 2018

Lecturers

The Faculty members of the School of Biotechnology are highly competent international and Vietnamese lecturers who finished graduate studies from well-known universities overseas, and have long-standing experience in teaching, research and working in international working environment. They are well-loved by students and build up good rapport with them . The School of Biotechnology won the Award of “the Best Academic Unit” from the International University in 2008 and 2010. The “Lecturer of the Year” award was garnered consecutively in 2009 and 2010. In addition, our team of female faculty members received the certificate of merit for Scientist Group with Excellent Research Achievement during the academic year 2008-2009 from the National University- Ho Chi Minh City. The list of faculty members is as follows:

Assoc. Prof. Nguyen Van Thuan

Stem cell, Cell reprogramming

nvthuan@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Van Toan

Biomaterials

nvtoan@hcmiu.edu.vn

Assoc. Prof. Tran Van Minh

Plant Biotechnology

drminh.ptntd@yahoo.com

Dr. Dang Quoc Tuan

Food Technology

dqtuan@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Minh Thanh

Genetics, Aquaculture

nmthanh@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Hoang Le Son

Biochemistry, Pharmaceutical Science

lshoang@gmail.com

Assoc. Prof. Nguyen Hoang Khue Tu

Molecular Microbiology

nhktu@hcmiu.edu.vn

Assoc. Prof. Nguyen Phuong Thao

Molecular Biotechnology

npthao@hcmiu.edu.vn

Assoc. Prof. Pham Van Hung

Food Chemistry

pvhung@hcmiu.edu.vn

Assoc. Prof. Le Thi Ly

Bioinformatics, Drug Design

lyle@ks.uiuc.edu

Dr. Tran Thi My Hanh

Biotechnology

ttmhanh@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Thi Thu Hoai

Medical Microbiology

ntthoai@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Tan Khoi

Chemistry, Protein Engineering

ntkhoi@hcmiu.edu.vn

Assoc. Prof. Huynh Kim Lam

Chemistry Computation

hklam@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Thao Trang

Biochemistry Analysis

nttrang@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Bui Hong Thuy

Stem cell, cell reprogramming

bhthuy@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Trong Nam

Chemistry

nam.trong@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Bui Thi Hong Hanh

Molecular Biotechnology

bthhanh@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Pham Thi Hoa

Environmental Science

pthoa@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Vu Hong Ha

Food Technology

nvhha@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Tuyet Mai

Food Technology

ntmai@hcmiu.edu.vn

MSc. Tong Thi Hang

Molecular Biology

tthang@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Le Hong Phu

Biochemistry, Fermentation Processes

lhphu@hcmiu.edu.vn

MSc. Bui Xuan Anh Dao

Environmental Science

bxadao@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dr. Nguyen Tran Diem Hang

Molecular Biology, Cell Biologyntdhang@hcmiu.edu.vn
 MSc. Nguyen Hong Lan

 Natural resource management nhlan@hcmiu.edu.vn
 Dr. Tran Thi Minh Duc

  ttmduc@hcmiu.edu.vn
 Dr. Nguyen Thi Khanh Van

  ntkvan@hcmiu.edu.vn
 Dr. Le Ngoc Lieu

  lnlieu@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

    RESEARCH ASSISTANTS/LECTURER ASSISTANTS/ LABORATORY TECHNICIANS

MSc. Hoang Thi Lan XuanReseacherhtlxuan@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Thien QuangReseacherntquang@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Huynh Nhat Phuong KimReseacherhnpkim@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Vo Thi Minh ThuReseachervtmthu@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Do Ngoc Phuc Chau
Researcherdnpchau@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Trinh Thi Truc Ly
Researcher
tttly@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Thi Mai TramResearcher
ntmtram@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Doan Thi Thanh Vinh
Researcher
dttvinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Tran Thi Quynh DaoResearcherttqdao@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Hong LongResearcher
nhlong@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Le Tran Hong Ngoc
Reseacher
lthngoc@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Trinh Thi Truc Ly
Researcherlntphuc@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Tuong LinhTeaching Assistantntlinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Le Nguyen Thien Phuc
Teaching Assistanttttly@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Dieu Hoai ChanTeaching Assistantndhchan@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Tran Minh Nhut
Teaching Assistant
tmnhut@hcmiu.edu.vn
BSc. Huynh Ky Nha
Teaching Assistant
hknha@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Duc Viet
Teaching Assistant
ndviet@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Dien Thanh Giang
Research Assistant
ndtgiang@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Binh Anh Thu
Research Assistant
nbathu@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Dang Thi Lan AnhLaboratory Management Assistant
dtlanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Pham Van Kim Ngoc
Laboratory Technicianpvkngocc@hcmiu.edu.vn
MSc. Nguyen Ngoc Huu
Laboratory Technician
nnhuu@hcmiu.edu.vn
BSc. Nguyen Trong Thuc
Laboratory Technician
ntthuc@hcmiu.edu.vn
 


Staff worked at School

Assoc. Prof. Hoang TungLecturerDepartment of Aqua Science
 MSc. Nguyen Thi Anh TuyetTeaching AssistantDepartment of Food Technology
 MSc. Truong Thi Bich Lieu Lab Technician Department of Food Technology
 BSc. Phan trong Nghia Lab Technician Department of Applied Biochemistry

 

Local Visiting Faculty

1

Nguyen Nhu Tri (Nong Lam Univeristy, HCMC), PhD. at Auburn University, USA

2

Nguyen Phu Hoa (Nong Lam Univeristy, HCMC), PhD. at Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

3

Tran Thi My Dieu (Van Lang University, HCMC), PhD. at Wageningen University, Netherlands

4

Truong Ha Phuong (RIA3, Nha Trang), PhD. at Queensland University of Technology, Australia

5

Phạm Quoc Hung (Nha Trang University), PhD. from a twin program between Nha Trang University and Norwegian University of Science and Technology

6

Prof. Lưu Duẩn (Saigon Technical University) PhD at Humboldt University, Federal Republics of Germany

7

Dr. Nguyễn Lê Hưng (Nông Lâm University – HCM city) PhD at University of New South Wales- Australia

8

Dr. Phan Tại Huân (Nông Lâm UNiversity – HCM city) PhD at Federal Republics of Germany

9

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lê Văn Việt Mẫn (University of Polytechniques - HCM city) PhD at National Polytechniques of Toulouse –France

10

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyễn Đức Lượng (University of Polytechniques - HCM city) PhD at Federal Republics of Russia

11

Dr. Hoàng Kim Anh (Saigon Technical University PhD at University of Polytechniques - HCM city)

 12Assoc. Prof. Nguyễn Thị Huệ (JUniversity of Sciene) PhD at Open University- UK 

 

spacer
dummy